shortcut to content

Gloversville Enlarged School District

visit the Gloversville High Schoolbullet dividervisit the Gloversville Middle Schoolbullet dividervisit Boulevard Elementarybullet dividervisit Kingsborough Elementarybullet dividervisit McNab Elementarybullet dividervisit Meco Elementarybullet dividervisit Park Terrace Elementary
October 20, 2014

Contact us - directory of services

Central Administration

234 Lincoln Street
Gloversville, NY  12078
(518) 775-5791
Fax: 773-7280

Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Michael Vanyo, Superintendent of Schools (mvanyo@gloversvilleschools.org)

Secretary to the Superintendent

Elizabeth Fliegel (efliegel@gloversvilleschools.org)

Assistant Secretary to the Superintendent

Danielle Graham (dgraham@gloversvilleschools.org)

Office for Curriculum and Instruction

234 Lincoln Street
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5792
Fax: 775-5728

Director of Elementary Curriculum and Instruction

Lauri J. Kent (lkent@gloversvilleschools.org)

Director of Secondary Instruction and Curriculum

James J. Wager (jwager@gloversvilleschools.org)

Literacy Consultant

Helen Stuetzel (hstuetzel@gloversvilleschools.org)

 

Business Office

234 Lincoln Street
Gloversville, NY  12078
(518) 775-5795
Fax: 725-8793

Assistant Superintendent

Steven Schloicka (sschloicka@gloversvilleschools.org)

Tax Collector/Accounts Payable

Darla Rowley (drowley@gloversvilleschools.org)

Treasurer

Cathy Meher (cmeher@gloversvilleschools.org)

Senior Account Clerk for Payroll

Rosemary Rice (rrice@gloversvilleschools.org)

Communications Office

234 Lincoln Street
Gloversville, NY  12078
(518) 775-5702
Fax: 725-8793

Communications & Web
Craig Clark  and Betsy DeMars (communications@gloversvilleschools.org)

District Registrar

234 Lincoln Street
Gloversville, NY  12078
(518) 775-5700 ext. 9722
Fax: 775-1278

Cindy Vose (cvose@gloversvilleschools.org)

Office of Student Support/Committee on Special Education

234 Lincoln Street
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5796
Fax: 775-5727

Director of Student Support Services

Colleen Ulrich (culrich@gloversvilleschools.org)

Secretary

Deb McCann (dmccann@gloversvilleschools.org)

Typist

Karen Horning, (khorning@gloversvilleschools.org)

Assistant Director of Support Services, Chairperson for the Committee on Special Education

Rosanne Plumadore (rplumadore@gloversvilleschools.org)

School Psychologists

Jessica Fielding (jfielding@gloversvilleschools.org)
Justyna Guidarelli (jguidarelli@gloversvilleschools.org)

Nicole Morton (nmorton@gloversvilleschools.org)

BOCES School Psychologist

Joan Bobbette (jbobbette@gloversvilleschools.org)

Therapists

Shelly Fennessey, Physical Therapist (sfennessey@gloversvilleschools.org)
Robin Hill, Occupational Therapist (rhill@gloversvilleschools.org)
Jamie Paige, Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (jpaige@gloversvilleschools.org)

Operations and Facilities

1578 St. Hwy. 29A
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5780
Fax: 725-8402

Director of Operations

Robert Rockwell (rrockwell@gloversvilleschools.org)

Secretary to the Director of Operations

Lisa Lott (llott@gloversvilleschools.org)

Transportation Department

1578 St. Hwy. 29A
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5788
Fax: 773-3278

Transportation Coordinator

Terry Kersting (tkersting@gloversvilleschools.org)

Account Clerk Typist

Lisa Royal (lroyal@gloversvilleschools.org)

Typist for the Transportation Coordinator

Nancy Hohenforst (nhohenforst@gloversvilleschools.org)

Health, Physical Education and Athletics

199 Lincoln Street
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5710
Fax: 773-3674

Director

Michael DeMagistris (mdemagistris@gloversvilleschools.org)

School Physicians

Dr. Lawrence Horowitz (lhorowitz@gloversvilleschools.org)
Dr. Paul Perreault (pperreault@gloversvilleschools.org)

School Nutrition Department

234 Lincoln St.
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5708
Fax: 725-8793

Director

Teal Carpenter (tcarpenter@gloversvilleschools.org)

Typist for the Director of the School Nutrition Department

Tina Avery (tavery@gloversvilleschools.org)

Networking Department

1578 St. Hwy. 29A
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5704

District Network Administration

techsupport@gloversvilleschools.org
Don Gifford (dgifford@gloversvilleschools.org)
Bruce Phillips (bruce.phillips@neric.org)

Building Administrators

Gloversville High School

199 Lincoln St.
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5710
Fax: 773-3674

Principal

Richard DeMallie (rdemallie@gloversvilleschools.org)

Associate Principal

Dennis J. Bye

Gloversville Middle School

234 Lincoln St.
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5720
Fax: 773-0628

Principal

Mark Batty (mbatty@gloversvilleschools.org)

Assistant Principal

Nicole Lent (nlent@gloversvilleschools.org)

Boulevard Elementary

56 East Boulevard
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5740
Fax: 725-9216

Principal

Thomas Komp (tkomp@gloversvilleschools.org)

Kingsborough Elementary

24 W. Eleventh Ave.
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5730
Fax: 773-7357

Principal

Laura Buzas (lbuzas@gloversvilleschools.org)

McNab Elementary

230 W. Fulton St.
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5760
Fax: 725-6754

Principal

Jim Crawford (jcrawford@gloversvilleschools.org)

Meco Elementary

140 Co. Hwy. 101
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5770
Fax: 725-0724

Principal

Jim Crawford (jcrawford@gloversvilleschools.org)

Park Terrace Elementary

Ext. Bloomingdale Ave.
Gloversville, NY 12078
(518) 775-5750
Fax: 725-7156

Principal

Brian DiPasquale (bdipasquale@gloversvilleschools.org)